Junk Boy

Lese und höre 14 Tage gratis!

Junk Boy

Ab 9,99 €/Monat nach dem Testzeitraum. Jederzeit kündbar.

Junk Boy

Lese und höre 14 Tage gratis!

Lehne dich mit der App von Nextory zurück und finde deine nächste Geschichte unter Hundertausenden von Hör- und E-Büchern.

Teste 14 tage gratis

Ab 9,99 €/Monat nach dem Testzeitraum. Jederzeit kündbar.





Junk Boy

3,0 1 Bewertung
3 h 15 min
Bestselling author Tony Abbott’s YA novel-in-verse is an unflinching and heartbreaking look at a boy’s junk-filled life, and the ways he finds redemption and hope, perfect for fans of The Crossover and Long Way Down.

Junk. That’s what the kids at school call Bobby Lang, mostly because his rundown house looks like a junkyard, but also because they want to put him down. Trying desperately to live under the radar at school—and at the home he shares with his angry, neglectful father—Bobby develops a sort of proud loneliness. The only buffer between him and the uncaring world is his love of the long, wooded trail between school and home.

Life grinds along quietly and hopelessly for Bobby until he meets Rachel. Rachel is an artist who sees him in a way no one ever has. Maybe it’s because she has her own kind of junk, and a parent who hates what Rachel is: gay. Together the two embark on journeys to clean up the messes that fill their lives, searching against all odds for hope and redemption.

Narrated in Bobby’s unique voice in arresting free verse, this novel will captivate readers right from its opening lines, urging them on page after page, all the way to its explosive conclusion.

Junk Boy ist als Hörbuch verfügbar.

  • Hörbuch

    Erscheinungsdatum : 2020-10-13

    Sprache: Englisch

    Verlag Hörbuch: Katherine Tegen Books

    ISBN Hörbuch: 9780063033702

Mehr lesen

Was anderen an Nextory gefällt

Einfach super, wenn ich im Auto, Flugzeug oder Zug ein gutes Buch hören kann.

AnitaAnita

Leicht lesbar, perfekt, dass sich Hintergrundfarbe und Schriftgröße einstellen lassen.

PeterPeter

Schneller und netter Kundenservice, gute Auswahl und ansprechende Benutzeroberfläche. Die App wird ständig weiterentwickelt.

AnnaAnna
img

Zigtausende Geschichten

Lies und höre, so viel du magst. Du entscheidest, wenn du dein Abo beenden oder wechseln möchtest.

image

Bücher lesen macht Spaß

Im App Store und bei Google Play wurde Nextory von über 11 000 Lesern mit 5 Sternen bewertet.

image

Deine eigene Bücher-Challenge

Setze dir bestimmte Lese-Ziele und verfolge deine eigene Lesestatistik mit den Funktionen Bücher-Challenge und Lesetagebuch.

Bücher von Tony Abbott

visa
amex
master
trustly